Do excuse my dramatic titling, but I always find it to be more fun than something along the lines of “Hi! My first post!”

This blog will mainly be centered around science and fantasy (NOT science fiction), and I may add in occasional mentions of other things.

To give more background into who I am, I will only say as much as needed lest I start giving too much away and attract unwelcome attention from cyber-criminals. Here are some things about me:

  • I am in college as a chemistry major because, really, who doesn’t like to make things go “boom”?
  • I have a lot of siblings including an older sister, two younger brothers, and two younger sisters. For those of whom that passed first grade math, that would make a total of 5 children not including myself.
  • Like much of the world, I adore Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings, along with another fantasy series called the Xanth series by Piers Anthony.
  • Writing and remaining trapped in my head are hobbies of mine…and often very distracting ones.
  • I am learning Japanese at the moment, so: はじめまして、どうぞよろしく!
  • Anything else, just ask. I might tell you.

Now on to customizing this blog a little bit more…

